Storm World

While I was in San Francisco, I bought a copy of Chris Mooney’s Republican War on Science (unfortunately I have no idea if it’s available in french anywhere) and I’m currently working my way through it. It’s full of information, and sometimes a little hard to understand for non-US readers — but very interesting nonetheless, if only for its detailed description of the various techniques used by politics to suppress and misrepresent science and scientific results. The whole peer-review process, in particular, deserves to be explained to the general public… if only to avoid embarassing comments from high-level judiciary officials.

By following links, I also learned that Chris Mooney is not resting on his laurels, focusing instead on preparing his next book, Storm World. Worth following. I also learned that he was himself present at the AGU Meeting ! Damn. I should prepare better for these things🙂

This entry was posted in Science and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

