Movies

Saw the last Star Wars this afternoon (I might be the last person on the continent). Thanks to so many web sites I was already aware of the story’s glaring flaws and inconsistencies, so that part I expected. However, I was pleasantly surprised at several points : most light saber fights were nicely done; the actors were almost believable (esp. Dark Sidious); despite the visual noise in far too many scenes, the quality of CGI was amazing, especially during the last scenes on the volcano planet, and the digital Yoda looked a 100% real to me. At several points I realized I was really into the movie, which is more that I could say for Episodes I and II. All in all, it was entertaining.
Later that day I realized that our local movie rental store had a copy of Bad Boy Bubby on DVD, which is a far better movie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

